Indie pop quartet Fickle Friends return with synth pop anthem ‘Brooklyn’

Brighton based indie pop band Fickle Friends return with synth pop single ‘Brooklyn’ teasing fans for their upcoming album release, which they’re currently recording. With an infectious melody controlled by front women Natti Shiner’s strong vocals, ‘Brooklyn’ is the addictive pop anthem that Fickle Friends are know and loved for.

Singer Natti Shiner explains “the whole song is metaphorical and kind of talks about anxiety as someone you don’t understand or recognise – ‘You are someone else, it’s something I can’t define, you are not mine’. It’s probably the song that means the most to me because one year on, I look back at how panicked I was by it all and now, although it’s something that affects me most days, I feel like I’ve got more of a handle on what’s going on in my head.”

Listen to ‘Brooklyn’ here:

This entry was posted in indie, pop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

