Gwen Stefani announces details of first solo album in ten years

Superstar Gwen Stefani has announced the details of her first solo album in ten years. The album is named ‘This Is What The Truth Feels Like’.

It’s estimated to arrive later this year. It will be a full decade after the release of ‘The Sweet Escape’ in 2006.

Stefani reformed No Doubt in between but returned to doing solo work in 2014, with the release of ‘Baby Don’t Lie’ and ‘Spark The Fire’ singles.

Neither of the songs are on the album’s tracklist, but ‘Used To Love You’ is. The song was written and recorded in the second half of last year, after Stefani announced her split from then husband, Gavin Rossdale. She later filed for divorce from the Bush frontman in August of 2015.

The No Doubt singer and Rossdale had been married for 13 years, after wedding in 2002.

See the full tracklist for Stefani’s new album, including her rumoured next single ‘Make Me Like U’, below:


  • ‘Misery’
  • ‘You’re My Favorite’
  • ‘Where Would I Be?’
  • ‘Make Me Like U’
  • ‘Truth’
  • ‘Used to Love You’
  • ‘Send Me a Picture’
  • ‘Red Flag’
  • ‘Asking 4 It’
  • ‘Naughty’
  • ‘Me With Out You’
  • ‘Rare’
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s